With the group stage wrapping up, EuroBasket 2022 steps into the Round of 16 where sixteen national teams will fight for a place in the quarterfinals. The matches will take place on September 10 and September 11. 

Credit: FIBA
Credit FIBA

With Finland, Croatia, Greece, the Czech Republic, Italy, and Serbia grabbing their wins on the last day of the EuroBasket 2022 group stage, the whole playoff picture got cleared.

The German capital, Berlin, is set to host the 16 national teams that went through to the Round of 16 at the Mercedes-Benz Arena with a capacity of 14,500 people.

Fights between Group A and Group B squads will take place on Saturday, September 10, while Group C and Group D teams will fight on Sunday, September 11.

One of the most anticipated matches in the Round of 16 between Turkey and France will kick off the EuroBasket 2022 playoffs on Saturday, at 12:00 CEST.

The other games involve the clash of two European powerhouses: Spain-Lithuania (Saturday, 20:45 CEST), Serbia-Italy (Sunday, 18:00 CEST), and Greece-Czech Republic (Sunday, 20:45 CEST).

All Round of 16 battles and all playoffs matchups can be viewed around the world on the official broadcasting platform - Courtside 1891. Courtside 1891 not only offers live broadcasts of EuroBasket 2022 but many other FIBA tournaments as well such as AmeriCup 2022 that's currently being held Brazil, where the strongest teams from North and South America are set to play the semifinals on Saturday, too.

Playoffs pairs and schedule

Saturday, September 10:

Pair Time
Turkey (A2) – France (B3) 12:00 CEST
Slovenia (B1) – Belgium (A4) 14:45 CEST
Germany (B2) – Montenegro (A3) 18:00 CEST
Spain (A1) – Lithuania (B4) 20:45 CEST

Sunday, September 11:

Pair Time
Ukraine (C2) – Poland (D3) 12:00 CEST
Finland (D2) – Croatia (C3) 14:45 CEST
Serbia (D1) – Italy (C4) 18:00 CEST
Greece (C1) – Czech Republic (D4) 20:45 CEST

Playoffs tree

We want to hear from you. Be the first to comment!
Thank you for reporting a comment

Add comment

We have the right to remove comments which are offensive, contains abusive language, or violates other rules of the website