Credit: IMAGO/Seskim Photo-SCANPIX
Credit IMAGO/Seskim Photo-SCANPIX

In the decisive Game 4 of the Turkish Basketball League finals series, Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul defeated defending champions Anadolu Efes Istanbul, winning their 10th championship crown 92-80 (24-12, 17-23, 29-26, 22-19). It was their first trophy in Turkish league since 2018.

3-pointers this season

Points made: 9,8
Accuracy: 36,5%
Place in standings: 2
Record max: 22
Record min: 4
Most made 3FGs: Shane Larkin

Coach Sasa Djordjevic' side captured the title with a total score of 3-1.

Jan Vesely led the winners in scoring, putting up 18 points (9/10 2PT), 7 rebounds and 3 assists.

On the opposing side, Tibor Pleiss (6/9 2 PT, 0/1 3PT, 5/6 FT) and Chris Singleton (4/6 2PT, 2/4 3PT, 3/4 FT) scored 17 points each for Anadolu Efes.

Fenerbahce started the game off strong and build an early 16-points lead (28-12) in the beginning of the second quarter.

Despite a big deficit, Efes quickly stabilized their positions and were trailing just by 6 points going into the half time.

EuroLeague champions didn‘t slow down and after Tibor Pleiss‘ layup cut the deficit to 1 (50-51) in the third quarter.

Though, Nando De Colo and Melih Mahmutoglu‘s led Fener responded with their own 10-0 run and restored a double-digit advantage (61-50) in the midst third quarter. Jan Vesely tipped the ball on the last second of the third quarter and visitors entered the last quarter with 9 points lead (70-61).

Sasa Djordjevic‘s squad pushed the gas pedal once more, organizing a decisive 14-3 spurt and build a comfortable 19-points lead (87-68). The visitors maintained their lead and finished the game victoriously.

Anadolu Efes: Tibor Pleiss 17, Chris Singleton 17 (4 REB), Vasilije Micic 10 (7 AST, 4 REB), Shane Larkin 10 (6 AST), Elijah Bryant 10 (4 REB).

Fenerbahce: Jan Vesely 18 (7 REB), Nando de Colo 17 (4 AST),  Marko Guduric 16 (5 REB, 5 AST), Melih Mahmutoglu 13.

Show comments
Thank you for reporting a comment

Add comment

We have the right to remove comments which are offensive, contains abusive language, or violates other rules of the website