Credit: TASS – Scanpix
Credit TASS – Scanpix

This Friday, just before the game against Zenit St Petersburg (9 pm CET), FC Barcelona will pay tribute to the 2010 EuroLeague champion players and staff. 

Due to the global pandemic, there was no option to do it last year, so the ceremony will be carried out tomorrow. 

FC Barcelona has prepared different activities in the club facilities to recognize what that group did a decade ago. It was the second Euroleague in Barça's history (the first one was in 2003). 

Before receiving the heat of the Palau Blaugrana, some players from 2010 will meet in the Barça Store at Camp Nou, and from 7.30 pm, they will sign commemorative objects to the fans. 

A large group of players who won the championship will be present at the Palau Blaugrana.

The only ones missing will be Ricky Rubio, who is playing in the NBA with the Cleveland Cavaliers, Boniface N'Dong, who works for the Denver Nuggets, Jaka Lakovic, who runs Ratiopharm Ulm in the Bundesliga, Lubos Barton, who is training in the Czech Republic, and Terence Morris. 

Xavi Pascual, Zenit's coach, will also be recognized as the head coach of that unforgettable team.

We want to hear from you. Be the first to comment!
Thank you for reporting a comment

Add comment

We have the right to remove comments which are offensive, contains abusive language, or violates other rules of the website
FC Barcelona
Zenit St Petersburg
2 Position
Field goals
10 Position
6 Position
11 Position
2 Position
11 Position
5 Position
13 Position

Teams leaders

Nikola  Mirotic
17,3 PTS
67% 2P%
50% 3P%
Jordan  Loyd
14,3 PTS
63% 2P%
31% 3P%
Nick  Calathes
8,0 REB
7,0 DREB
1,0 OREB
Mateusz  Ponitka
5,0 REB
4,0 DREB
1,0 OREB
Nick  Calathes
5,3 As
2,0 TO
26 MIN
Jordan  Loyd
4,5 As
0,8 TO
27 MIN