Credit: Zuma Press – Scanpix
Credit Zuma Press – Scanpix

Endesa Super Cup draw ceremony divided four Spanish teams into two pairs for the semifinal matchups. In the first, FC Barcelona will face Valencia Basket, while in the second Real Madrid will take on Lenovo Tenerife.

In the last five head-to-head matches (various tournaments) between Barca and Valencia, the Catalan team won three times. Real proved their advantage against Tenerife in all five previous games.

This year Endesa Super Cup takes place on September 11-12 in Tenerife, the largest island of the Canary Islands.

The current format of the tournament was introduced in 2004. In order to achieve a higher competitive status, it was moved to the ACB pre-season and turned into a typical Final Four format.

Real Madrid are the current title holders after beating Barca in a final game 72-67. Facundo Campazzo was named tournament MVP.

Real has the most titles of this competition - 6. FC Barcelona has 5 cups since 2004. Valencia won the award once, in 2017.


Show comments
Thank you for reporting a comment

Add comment
  Symbols left:     Total comments: 0

We have the right to remove comments which are offensive, contains abusive language, or violates other rules of the website