Credit: FIBA
Credit FIBA

The FIBA Basketball Champions League draw that took place in Switzerland came to a close.

28 teams that have already qualified found out their opponents in the Regular Season. The remaining four teams that will compete in the Qualification Round tournaments also found out who they're going up against.

The BCL Regular Season groups:

Group A: Lenovo Tenerife (Spain), Dinamo Sassari (Italy), Mhp Riesen (Germany), Winner of the Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 4.

Group B: Hapoel Jerusalem (Israel), Pinar Karsiyaka (Turkey), Baxi Manresa (Spain), Arged Bmslam Stal (Poland).

Group C: Nizhny Novgorod (Russia), JDA Dijon (France), Unicaja Malaga (Spain), Lavrio Megabolt (Greece).

Group D: AEK Athens (Greece), Falco Szombathely (Hungary), VEF Riga (Latvia), Winner of the Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 2.

Group E: Era Nymburk (Czech Republic), PAOK Thessaloniki (Greece), Galatasaray Istambul (Turkey), KK Igokea (Bosnia and Herzegovina).

Group F: SIG Strasbourg (France), Filou Oostende (Belgium), Tofas Bursa (Turkey), Winner of the Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 3.

Group G: Hapoel Unet-Credit Holon (Israel), Happy Casa Brindisi (Italy), Darussafaka Tekfen (Turkey), Winner of the Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 1.

Group H: San Pablo Burgos (Spain), Besiktas Icrypex (Turkey), Rytas Vilnius (Lithuania), Ewe Baskets Oldenburg (Germany).

The winner of each group will advance for the Round of 16 phase directly. The second and third-placed teams will face each other in a Play-In round to qualify for the Round of 16. The BCL Regular Season tips off on October 4.

24 other teams will also try to qualify for next season's BCL. They have been divided into four qualifying tournaments. The four winners of the Qualification Round tournaments will qualify for the Regular Season, joining the 28 directly qualified teams in the main draw. The qualification will kick off on September 13 and will end on September 17.

The BCL Qualification Round tournaments:

Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 1.: Salon Vilpas (Finland), U-Banca Transilvania Cluj Napoca (Romania), KK Split (Croatia), Petrolina AEK Larnaca (Cyprus), Peristeri (Greece), Fribourg Olympic (Switzerland).

Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 2.: De'Longhi Treviso (Italy), London Lions (Great Britain), Zorg en Zekerheid Leiden (Netherlands),  Belfius Mons-Hainaut (Belgium), Bakken Bears Aarhus (Denmark), Tsmoki-Minsk (Belarus).

Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 3.: Juventus Utena (Lithuania), Kapfenberg Bulls (Austria), Kalev/Cramo (Estonia), Sporting Clube de Portugal (Portugal), Brose Bamberg (Germany), Mornar Bar (Montenegro).

Qualification Round Tournament Nr. 4.: Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat (Israel), Parma Perm (Russia), Prometey Kamianske (Ukraine), Levski Lukoil (Bulgaria), Le Mans Sarthe Basket (France), Opava (Czech Republic).

Show comments
Thank you for reporting a comment

Add comment
  Symbols left:     Total comments: 0

We have the right to remove comments which are offensive, contains abusive language, or violates other rules of the website