Credit: BNS
Credit BNS

The Australian Basketball Federation announced 12 players who will compete for the country at the Tokyo Olympics. Seven NBA players made the final cut.

Boomers head coach Brian Goorjian will have experienced players on his bench. Patty Mills and Joe Ingles will play in their fourth Olympics, Aron Baynes and Matthew Dellavedova in the third, and Chris Goulding in the second. Australia, however, will not have their biggest start Ben Simmons, who earlier announced his decision to skip the Olympics.

Australia will compete in Group B along with Nigeria and the winners of FIBA Olympic Qualifying Tournaments in Split (Croatia) and Belgrade (Serbia). 

Australia NT final roster:

Matthew Dellavedova (Cleveland Cavaliers)
Dante Exum (Houston Rockets)
Patrick Mills (San Antonio Spurs)
Nathan Sobey (Brisbane Bullets)
Josh Green (Dallas Mavericks)
Joe Ingles (Utah Jazz)
Matisse Thybulle (Philadelphia 76ers)
Nick Kay (Shimane Susanoo Magic)
Chris Goulding (Melbourne United)
Aron Baynes (Toronto Raptors)
Jock Landale (Melbourne United)
Doup Reath (Crvena Zvezda Belgrade)

Show comments
Thank you for reporting a comment

Add comment
  Symbols left:     Total comments: 0

We have the right to remove comments which are offensive, contains abusive language, or violates other rules of the website